Home >Classes/Curriculum>Curriculum


At Earlham we believe every child should be able to access learning through a curriculum that is relevant to the needs and interests of our pupils, which will prepare them for future learning and adult life whilst raising their aspirations and making learning fun.

Our Curriculum covers all required elements of the National Curriculum programmes of study and the EYFS Curriculum. Learning in class is organised through cross-curricular topics. We know that this focus helps the children to learn more effectively by providing opportunities to use key skills across different subjects. It is also a means of maximising learning time, as children can be learning, for example, about the geography of a country through creating landscapes in art.

A focus on English is maintained in all subjects, through speaking and listening and writing for different purposes.

Please see the curriculum maps below for more information.
You will need Adobe PDF reader that can be downloaded from Adobe website.

Curriculum Map Nursery

Curriculum Map Reception

Curriculum Map Year 1

Curriculum Map Year 2

Curriculum Map Year 3

Curriculum Map Year 4

Curriculum Map Year 5

Curriculum Map Year 6